Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CBA Colt Catalog
Look for print and e books for your research paper.
Virtual Reference & E Books
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Provides a historical perspective of the times in which the author wrote the work that you are researching.
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the print editions of Critical Insights and Critical Surveys that provides literary criticism and biographical information as well as themes of studied books and authors.
Infobase Learning E Books
Additional e books you may have overlooked on the Colt Catalog.
Understanding How to Research
How to Write a Research Paper
A short tutorial from ABC Solutions on the steps to help you write a better research paper.
Seven Steps of the Research Process
This guide was prepared by Cornell University Library. "These steps outline a simple and effective strategy for finding information for your research paper and documenting the sources you find."
Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
Bloom's Literature examines great writers, their works & influential movements in world literature.
EBSCO Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Ebsco Literary Reference Plus offers information on thousands of authors & their works from books, major literary reference works & literary journals.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full-text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides a digital library of more than 1,900 academic journals and 2 million primary resources.
Suggested Print Materials - These are NOT the only print resources available. Check the Colt Catalog for more books.
American History Database
ABC-CLIO American History This link opens in a new window
Articles on your authors and the historical perspective of the times they lived and wrote their stories.
Purdue Online Writing Lab
Purdue Online Writing Lab presents information on The Modern Language Association Style method of document formatting and citation.