Quinn Library: English III Resources

Bloom's Literature examines great writers, their works & influential movements in world literature.

Ebsco Literary Reference Plus offers information on thousands of authors & their works from books, major literary reference works & literary journals.

JSTOR provides a digital library of more than 1,900 academic journals and 2 million primary resources.

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full-text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Text, audio & video clips of important events, people & movements in world history occurring before the 1500s are covered.

Ancient & Medieval History Online presents the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions.

This database includes full-text content from leading history journals, with more than 630,900 full-text records from peer-reviewed journals, reference books, periodicals and other sources. There are also more than 74,600 primary source documents and 80+ hours of historical video.

JSTOR provides a digital library of more than 1,900 academic journals and 2 million primary resources.

Text, audio & video clips of important events, people & movements in world history occurring after 1500s are covered.

Modern World History Online covers the broad expanse of world history from the mid-15th century to the present, featuring thousands of documents, articles, timelines, images, videos, and maps.