Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CBA Colt Catalog
Look for print and e books for your research paper.
Virtual Reference & E Books
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides a historical perspective of the times in which the author wrote the work that you are researching.
Provides access to the print editions of Critical Insights and Critical Surveys that provides literary criticism and biographical information as well as themes of studied books and authors.
Infobase Learning E Books
Additional e books you may have overlooked on the Colt Catalog.
Sign-up directions available at top of page. If you experience any difficulty establishing or using your account, please contact Mrs. Britton.
Purdue Online Writing Lab
Purdue Online Writing Lab presents information on The Modern Language Association Style method of document formatting and citation.
Bloom's Literature examines great writers, their works & influential movements in world literature.
EBSCO Literary Reference Center Plus
Ebsco Literary Reference Plus offers information on thousands of authors & their works from books, major literary reference works & literary journals.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full-text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
JSTOR provides a digital library of more than 1,900 academic journals and 2 million primary resources.
Suggested Materials - These are NOT the only print & ebook resources available. Check the Colt Catalog for more.
American History Databases
ABC-CLIO American History
Text, audio & video clips of important events, people & movements in American history are covered.
Facts on File American History Online
American History Online spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
ABC-CLIO World at War
Good resource for impact of war on its soldiers.
History Reference Center
This database includes full-text content from leading history journals, with more than 630,900 full-text records from peer-reviewed journals, reference books, periodicals and other sources. There are also more than 74,600 primary source documents and 80+ hours of historical video.
Understanding How to Research
How to Write a Research Paper
A short tutorial from ABC Solutions on the steps to help you write a better research paper.
Seven Steps of the Research Process
This guide was prepared by Cornell University Library. "These steps outline a simple and effective strategy for finding information for your research paper and documenting the sources you find."