Skip to main content
Christian Brothers Academy
US History I Honors
Enter Search Words
Quinn Library: US History I Honors
Welcome to the Quinn Lbrary at CBA!
Databases by Subject
English III Research Paper - Mrs. Viola
Biology:Galapagos Islands - Mrs. Bednarz
English III Honors: Ms. Bilohowolski
English III Honors Paper
US History I Honors
English II Paper
US Government Honors
English II- Belford
English II McCulloch
CBA Colt Catalog
Look for print and e books for your research paper.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Check out the History Section of Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Salem Press Online-History,Literature, Science
Check out Salem Histories for online access to historical series such as Defining Documents, Great Events from History and Milestone Documents in American History.
Infobase Learning E Books
Check out the History section for online access to books also found in the Colt Catalog.
Check out these biographical resources.|
American National Biography
John A. Garraty (Editor); Mark C. Carnes (Editor)
Call Number: REF 920.073 AME
Dictionary of World Biography Vol. IV
Frank N. Magill (Editor); Christian J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator)
Call Number: REF 920.02 DIC
Biographies of Colonial America
Call Number: 973.2092 BIO
Publication Date: 2012-07-15
Understanding How to Research
How to Write a Research Paper
A short tutorial from ABC Solutions on the steps to help you write a better research paper.
Seven Steps of the Research Process
This guide was prepared by Cornell University Library. "These steps outline a simple and effective strategy for finding information for your research paper and documenting the sources you find."
American History Databases
Facts on File American History Online
American History Online spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
Facts on File African-American History Online
African-American History Online features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.
Facts on File American Indian History Online
American History Online offers fast access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.
ABC-CLIO American History
Text, audio & video clips of important events, people & movements in American history are covered.
Suggested Print Materials - These are not the only print resources available. Check the Colt Catalog for more books.
Call Number: 975.6 MIL
Publication Date: 2001-06-08
The Salem Witch Trials
Gail B. Stewart
Call Number: 133.4 STE
Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Trial by Fire
Charles D. Ross
Call Number: 973.7 ROS
Publication Date: 2000-03-01
The Erie Canal
Call Number: 386 MCN
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Technology and the Civil War
Shane Mountjoy; Tim McNeese (Editor)
Call Number: 973.7 MOU
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
Great American Trials
Edward W. Knappman
Call Number: 345.07 GRE
Publication Date: 1993-10-01
Trail of Tears
Call Number: 975.004 COA
Publication Date: 2014-01-22
Ulysses S. Grant
Robert P. Broadwater
Call Number: B GRA
Publication Date: 2012-04-06
Events That Formed the Modern World
Inc ABC-CLIO Inc. Staff; John E. Findling (Editor); Frank W. Thackeray (Editor)
Call Number: REF 909.08 EVE
Publication Date: 2012-05-31
The 17th Century, 1601-1700
Larissa Juliet Taylor (Editor); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: REF 909.6 GRE
Publication Date: 2005-11-01
Peer - Reviewed Journals
JSTOR provides a digital library of more than 1,900 academic journals and 2 million primary resources.
Geared for academic research, JSTOR is good for Honors classes and upper level students.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full-text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
History Reference Center
This database includes full-text content from leading history journals, with more than 630,900 full-text records from peer-reviewed journals.
Google Scholar is a free web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Sign-up directions available at top of page. If you experience any difficulty establishing or using your account, please contact Mrs. Britton.
OWL - Chicago Style
Purdue Online Writing Lab presents information on The Chicago Manual of Style method of document formatting and citation. "These resources follow the sixteenth edition of The Chicago Manual of Style, which was issued in September 2010."
English III Honors Paper
English II Paper >>
May 13, 2019 10:07 AM
Login to LibApps